• Home
  •  > 
  • Virtual Playgroups 2021

Virtual Playgroups 2021

To ensure our families stay connected and continue to play throughout 2021, Playgroup NSW is continuing with our Virtual Playgroups.

About our virtual playgroups

The groups will continue with our favourite songs, rhymes and stories as well as a different weekly fun and simple activity. You will see the activities are listed in the schedule below.  Both sessions for the week will have the same activity; however, each playgroup will be slightly different! So feel free to book into both sessions with the same activity.

Our Virtual Playgroups provide an opportunity for you and your child to connect with other families, learn through play and most importantly, have some fun! These sessions are for Playgroup NSW members only and are suitable for families with children aged 1-6yrs.

Not a member? Click here to join today – membership is FREE!

How to register

It’s easy to register for a session, simply click on the date below that suits you.  You will a receive a confirmation email from Eventbrite shortly after your registration and then a confirmation email from Playgroup NSW two days ahead of the session.

The number of attendees is limited, and places fill fast, so book your spot today!

Tuesday 2 February 2021, 10:30am | Make a Sock Puppet

Thursday, 4 February 2021, 10:30am | Make a Sock Puppet

Tuesday, 9 February 2021, 10:30am | Painting Tortillas

Thursday, 11 February 2021, 10:30am | Painting Tortillas

Tuesday, 16 February 2021, 10:30am | Chalk Painting

Thursday, 18 February 2021, 10:30am | Chalk Painting

Tuesday, 23 February 2021, 10:30am | 3 Ingredient Cookies

Thursday, 25 February 2021, 10:30am | 3 Ingredient Cookies

 

Additional Dates:

Tuesday, 2 March 2021, 10:30am | Go on a Scavenger Hunt

Thursday, 4 March 2021, 10:30am |Go on a Scavenger Hunt

Tuesday, 9 March 2021, 10:30am |Freeze dance

Thursday, 11 March 2021, 10:30am |Freeze dance

Tuesday, 16 March 2021, 10:30am | DIY Paint

Thursday, 18 March 2021, 10:30am |DIY Paint

Tuesday, 23 March 2021, 10:30am | Yoga

Thursday, 25 March 2021, 10:30am | Yoga

Tuesday, 30 March 2021, 10:30am | Easter Craft

Thursday, 1 April 2021, 10:30am | Easter Craft 

Playgroups looking for you

Click here to find out More + Featured Activities

Check out our Playgroups who are looking for families to join them.

Play Activities

Click here to find out More + Featured Activities

Children love playing with balls of all shapes and sizes. And with good reason: balls are great for group play, organised sports or just playing by yourself. They are also suitable for a variety of age groups (from babies to children and even adults).

Featured Article

Click here to find out More + Featured Activities

Mothercraft nurse, Chris Minogue, answers one of Kinderling Radio listener’s question on how to keep their child safe on the ground.

Looking for a Playgroup?

Find PlaygroupSearch Now!

Supported By